Board of Directors Profile

The Board is comprised of nine directors. Their profiles are provided below:

- 1. **Mr Mahensingh Bheekhee** (Non-executive Director) is the Chairperson of the Board since April 01, 2023 and currently acts as Chairperson of the Mutual Aid Foundation Committee. He is the holder of a BSc (Hons) Economics from University of Mauritius and an MSc in Financial Economics from University of London.
- 2. **Mrs Nisha Devi Manic** (Independent Director) is the Vice Chairperson of the Board and acts as Chairperson of the Staff Committee. She is the holder of a BSc. (Hons) Horticulture, MSc in Environmental Management and a Commonwealth Executive Master of Business Administration. She was appointed on June 17, 2019.
- 3. **Mr Vishnoorow Luximon** (Independent Director) is the Vice Chairperson of the Board and acts as Chairperson of the Audit and Corporate Governance Committee. He is the holder of a BA Hons Mathematics from University of Delhi. He was appointed on June 17, 2019.
- 4. **Mr Poonit Ramjug** (Independent Director) is the vice Chairperson of the Board and acts as Chairperson of the Finance Committee. He is the holder of a BSC in Chemistry, Botany, and Geology and a BSC (Hons) in Social Work. As at June 30, 2018, he was a retired Senior Social Security officer of the Ministry of Social Security, National Solidarity and Senior Citizen Welfare and Reform Institutions. He was appointed on July 04, 2023.
- 5. **Miss Marie Claudine Josiane Lilette Paya** (Independent Director) is a Member of the Board and acts as Chairperson of the Marketing Committee. She is the holder of a Diploma in Law & Management and BA in Legal Studies & Management. She was appointed on June 17, 2019.
- 6. **Miss Khatidia Rajabalee** (Independent Director) is a Member of the Board and acts as Chairperson of the Superannuation & Pension Fund Committee. She is the holder of a Teacher's Diploma in English & French, MIE and B.Ed Hons (French) from the University of Mauritius. She was appointed on June 17, 2019.
- 7. **Mr Jean Alain Bédeux** (Non-executive Director) is a Member of the Board. He is the holder of a Certificate in Marine Cartography, United Kingdom Hydrographic Office. He was appointed on July 04, 2023.
- 8. **Mrs Priya Kumaree Daby-Sunnoo** (Non-executive Director) is a Member of the Board and acts as Chairperson of the Investment Committee. She is the holder of a Bachelor of Laws with Honours from the University of Mauritius. She was appointed on July 04, 2023.
- 9. **Mr Nityanandsingh Dabeesingh** (Executive Director) is a Member of the Board and the Chief Executive Officer of the Mutual Aid Association. He is the holder of a Diploma in Economics & Social Studies, and a Fellow Member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (FCCA). He is also a Fellow Member of the Mauritius Institute of Directors (MIOD) and a member of the Mauritius Institute of Professional Accountants (MIPA). He is also the Company Secretary of the Mutual Aid Association and joined as General Manager of the Company in October 1993.